Created in collaboration with the some of the industry’s foremost, award-winning dancers, composers and designers, Arnott’s new Triple Bill consists of two brand new touring dance works – ‘A Movement in 3′ and ‘RUSH’ – alongside the company’s internationally award-winning solo ‘V’ that will feature live music for the first time.

Expect a highly charged, visually stunning and musically led evening of dance that explodes with power and technical brilliance.


Set to a harmonious, original score for piano and strings by composer Quinta, Arnott’s signature, bold choreographic stylistic are contrasted with an edgy, yet effortless, fluid complexity. Exploring light and shadow, this collision of melody and dance creates a mysterious and dreamlike atmosphere enhanced by Yaron Abulafia’s visually exquisite lighting design.


‘V’ reveals the contrasting qualities of an extraordinary dancer ranging from radical and hyper-mobile movement to sensual and graceful subtlety.

Exploring a rare and agile beauty of movement through technical precision, this emotive work reveals an outstanding interplay between dance and live music for solo viola, composed by James Keane, through a stunning, serene landscape of ever-changing asymmetric lighting by Fabiana Piccioli.


A tour de force of athletic virtuosity, ‘RUSH’ captures the modern and athletic sense of power of this alpha female cast through percussive, adrenaline fuelled and infectiously gripping choreography.

A technical masterclass in performance, this full company work shows how movement can speak volumes, create multiple dialogues and provide exhilarating sensory experiences to excite and inspire audiences of all ages.

“The perfect tonic for British contemporary dance,” Londonist

“Masterful,” Varsity

“Exquisite to watch,” The Stage

@jossarnottdance #JAD17

Supported using public funding by Arts Council England and PRS for Music Foundation. Commissioned by DanceEast, Blackpool Grand and Swindon Dance. Supported by Dance City, Yorkshire Dance, CAST, the Lawrence Batley Theatre and the University of Salford.

  • Choreography Joss Arnott in collaboration with the dancers

  • Producer Phil Hargreaves

  • Original Music James Keane and Quinta

  • Dancers Madison Capel-Bird, Emilie Karlsen, Eileih Muir, Emily Pottage, Salome Pressac and Lisa Rowley

  • Musician Fra Rustumji

  • Lighting Designers Yaron Abulafia and Fabiana Piccioli

  • Costume Anna Marie Bigby, Sophie Daniel and Elizabeth King

  • Photography Brian Slater

  • Video Wayne Sables

“The perfect tonic for British contemporary dance”


Subscribe to our mailing list

Keep up to date with Joss Arnott Dance

Sign up now